Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi

I am a 29 years old male with mild to moderate acne. I have tried BP for years before and it helped, but I made some mistakes by then (used 5 and 10% and no moisturizer). Also where I live we cannot buy BP anymore.

I also have been clear by changing the way I lived and ate and etc, but I just couldn't follow that path in the long run, so here I am.

Yesterday I recieved two tubes of BP from Dan and now I am starting to follow Dans regimen. I will post my progress here.

I work as an engineer and in my sparetime I do hard resistance training and dancing. I also bike about 30 km per day as transportation.

Looking forward to week 3 eusa_dance.gif

I just hate acne cry.gif

Day 1 I had to change the way I shave, since I used to shave with a machine.

I used about an hour in the morning to start the regimen.

In the evening it was hot and I felt my skin didn't needed moisturiser, so I skiped that.

I also sinned by popping some pimples before I shaved eusa_wall.gif

Anyways, I got started eusa_angel.gif

Day 2, Friday. No more touching and popping and scratching ... at least I promised myself.

I didn't shave this morning since I am going to shave and go to a party later.

I have new mild breakouts and the skin is sligtly red and very irritated. I use half of the recommended amount of BP gel (a half finger). I used the moisurizer twice this morning.

I have got one big zit on my right chin... begging ... but eusa_naughty.gif

Day 5, monday. I have been out both friday, saturday and sunday to party. Saturday I even drank alot of alcohol rolleyes.gif . My skin looked slighly better but mainly due to the redness of the irritated skin.

Some of the acne cleared up a bit, but the skin around the mouth got totally fucked up confused.gif , so I use a very thick moisturizer instead of the BP gel here. And I cut back the amount of BP gel also in general.