Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

hey everybody,first off, i would like to thank dan for this website. its great to feel like i'm not alone in this battle.... smile.gif i am 22yr old male and i have been battling acne for the past 2 years now and i have tried everything... proactive, from the bp washes to the gels,sa gels and washes,nature cure pills,differin,antibiotics.. etc. even though benzoyl peroxide had been keepin my acne at bay, it made my face look unhealthy and dull. i didn't want to use products with hella chemicals in it anymore. i wanted to use something with natural ingredients..and those two products are burt bee's tomato soap & Thayers alcohol free toner.

i have finally found an easy daily wash routine that works and i had no initial breakout when i started (3 months ago) . now my face is 100% clear!!! smile.gif my skin is so healthy. this is my first post ever, since i have found something that worked for me, i would like to share the info, and hopefully it will work for you.. smile.gif

the products are :

1. Burt Bee's Garden Tomato Complextion Soap (for oily skin)

2. Thayers ALCOHOL-FREE Original Witch Hazel Toner With Aloe Vera Formula

(for sensitive skin)

*note, i bought both of the products at local health store. u can buy online, just google it.

Routine:

Morning: 1. Wash face with burt bee's soap. wet face, get good thick lather, then gently massage face. don't press hard when washing,be very gentle (key is not to irritate the skin). wash for 30 secs. rinse gently,(when rinsing,don't scrub face) & pat dry.

2. Then when face is dry, apply Thayer's toner all over face. and thats it! theres no need to moisturize because the toner adds moisture.. all day!! (for me, no flakes,no tightness, no greasy feeling or shine, just nice skin glow) but if you like, u can apply a moisturizer.. make sure its non-comedogenic.