Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
danno123

What Does Everyone Do For A Living?

I have had acne for 12 years. I am now 27 and I am a web designer that has worked from home for the past two years. I just got a job in a studio, and where i would normally be excited,the fact that i have acne makes me nervous about the whole situation.. with added stress, bright lights etc.

I was wondering how acne has affected everyone else on this forum, career wise?

I like what i do, but i would be a lot further ahead if it wasnt for acne. This is not an excuse, but a reason.

Guest Amy Lee

My first dermatologist had acne scars and deep holes on her nose... that's her profession/job, that's what she does for a living... at least she's brave enough to face her patients I applauded her for that.

I'm not working yet, just only shared that someone else's...

I want to be a hip hop MC in the music industry and im messed up on accutane so far with scars on my face and 16 years, height of 5'7 which isnt superstar quality or w/e u like to call it. And im too broke to fix whatever i can do right now.hopefully things could change as the time comes.

I work in a bookstore. It doesnt really affect my acne but the lights, both in the toilets and the shop floor are really bright. But I'm lucky cos I have great colleagues who tell me they don't even notice my acne at work. But they're probably lying...

I'm 22 and a computer tech for Hewlett-Packard. I used to work in retail and acne made me very self concious. Now that I'm older I regret how acne made me shy away from females; but it hasn't affected my career path.

Bottom feeder for an entertainment company in Santa Monica.

Me wantz to be a writer. Networking, the most salient trait one needs for success in this industry, has been quite difficult, seeing how I feel lower than a garbage-rummaging, flea-ridden, scurvy-afflicted bum. Thank you, acne.