Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Curnuto13

I want to stop wearing make-up.

I've been wearing foundation for about 4 years. I'm a guy. I wear it to hide the red spots. I'm really really really sick of applying it everyday and checking it all the time. In the 4 years I have had 3 people notice it and ask me if i was wearing make up. I said no everytime and said it was a colored moisturizer. I was so embarassed tho. I'm sure there are a lot of other people who have noticed and not said anything tho. What can I do to so that I don't have to wear this stuff anymore I really hate it. I just wish i could go in public and not have to worry. I don't want to waste so much of my time doing this anymore.

so, u said u used it for 4 years, then how's ur red marks? they should've been gone if ur didnt get anything serious thourghout these years....and u dont really needa wwear anything on ur face

anyway, may be u can consider a gd concealer? may be a tinted moisturizer? or even af more sheer foundation ( better liquid) ?

and who cares about wt the others think?

strangers treat u like dirt no matter ur wearing or not wearing any mkup anyway, and people u know wont care if they really care about u

Guest Anubis

you could try to wean yourself off of it a little at a time. Just start using it to cover your spots..not ALL your skin......then start covering only the really bad ones.Over time you will get used to wearing less of it.Good luck wink.gif

The red marks do fade away, but when some fade away, other pimples will show up and then i'll have those red marks to worry about. It's a vicious cycle. I don't use it all over my face, i never have just on the red spots. Is it possible the wearing the make up makes the red spots worse?

It is possible yeah. Why don't you buy a good quality pressed powder and use that instead? It'll take the worst out of the red marks, but it wont look as much like make up.