Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

OK well I apologize but I am new to the sight so I am going to lay out all the questions I've been holding in, I know you'll probably get sick of me but by next week I probably won't ask as many questions:

I thought a side effect was "Dry Eyes" but my eyes seem to be doing the exact opposite. They run all the time and are red. When I wake up they're usually crusty (I know that is a little too descriptive) but by the time I get to work, they are red, glossy, and running. It's embarrasing because I told my boss that I'm taking tane so she could monitor my 'mood' so I know when she sees my eyes she's thinking I'm getting depressed and crying!

--My nose is always running as well!

--I weight about 145, 5'9, and I just moved from 40mg to 60mg nearly three weeks ago. I am into my 2nd month. My results are not coming quick enough but I know it takes time. But isn't this medicine supposed to improve the skin as well as stop the breakouts? Can anyone tell me about that Accutane glow I've heard so much about? Because I don't have it yet!

Guest TylerD

Back a month ago when i was on 20 mg my eyes used to run all the time it was so annoying especially before i went to bed they would always leak it looked like i was crying i think the cause to this is because your eyes are getting so dryed out that they are producing more water so keep the eyes moisturized its not anything serious just apply some eye drops and drink lots of water.

I agree. I think that the eyes are working overtime to keep moistened while the tane dries everything out. I am on 80mgs and have noticed this since the 1st month. I started on 20mgs then to 40 mgs and now the past month I have been on 80mgs.

I would say use eye drops. It is really not nearly as annoying as the cracked, dry lips. On 80 mgs, I cannot go anywhere without lip balm. I literally apply it like every hour or so.

Yeah it's a total paradox isn't it.