Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
_helpme_

Christine's regimen + WATER

I am over 25 years old. My major battle is with whiteheads and blackheads. Like a lot of people, I have oily skin in my T-zone. The oiliest area is my nose, but that’s where I don’t have whiteheads and blackheads; forehead isn’t as oily, where I have most whiteheads and blackheads ironically is my cheek. This seems to correlate to what some people are saying: dryness = more breakouts? Oh, and I have redness in my cheek area as well

If you are interested in reading about Christine’s regimen, you can find it here: http://www.acne.org/messageboard/index.php?showtopic=37879

There are three things I would like to point out:

1) I have had some bad experiences from my previous attempt (http://www.acne.org/messageboard/index.php...ndpost&p=570296. I don’t blame the regimen I tried. Perhaps, I am the unlucky one who is allergic to SA/BP.). So I am more cautious now when switching regimens. I try to introduce one thing at a time (1- to 2-week gaps).

2) I don’t use a scrub because I don’t know how to ‘properly’ use it. Better safe than sorry.

3) We all want to look the best otherwise, we wouldn’t be here. Although it’s hard to do, we should try not to let acne dominate our lives. Don’t want this to sound like a cliché, but this is what I am trying to work on as well.

Anyway, boys & girls, it’s almost a week since I’ve switched the lotion I am using in the morning. I don’t seem to have an initial breakout. No major differences between using the two lotions so far. I am still unable to retain the rested look after waking up. 

It was a very stressful week at work and I did notice a couple more whiteheads (or perhaps they are baby zits taking their sweet time to become mature?). This is a major improvement for me. When I was stressed before, I had more than just two for sure!!!

Once again, overall skin condition improved. Less redness. Skin looks healthier.