Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
hurt by my skin

$200.00 Consultation Fee!!

I just found out this Dr charges $200.00 for a consulation fee! This is outrageous! They expect you to pay it before you come in over the phone! I think this fee is disgusting! Unfortunately, this Dr. is considered an expert in his field, so it may just be...... I hate to say it.... worth it? I really don't know.

I had a consultation with this Dr over ten years ago when he was still small fries. I also used to drive him to his home in the Hamptons when I was a limo driver. I don't think he remembered me. The guy is loaded.

Like I said, he is considered a leader in the field of laser resurfacing. Do you think the consultation fee is worth it?

http://www.skinandlasers.com/bio_goldberg.htm

I would say its worth it if you think he can help you. The fat doc I told you about charges 500 for a consultation. But from my understanding lasers do not help with acne scaring.

I just found out this Dr charges $200.00 for a consulation fee!  This is outrageous! They expect you to pay it before you come in over the phone!  I think this fee is disgusting!  Unfortunately, this Dr. is considered an expert in his field, so it may just be...... I hate to say it.... worth it? I really don't know.

I had a consultation with this Dr over ten years ago when he was still small fries. I also used to drive him to his home in the Hamptons when I was a limo driver. I don't think he remembered me.  The guy is loaded. 

Like I said, he is considered a leader in the field of laser resurfacing. Do you think the consultation fee is worth it?

Thanks for the replies.

I would go to this Dr. for something called fofofacial. I hear it helps w ith rosacea.

For the indentations I would go to a Dr. who specializes in correction for that.

Thanks a gain.

I got zero results.