Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi i was just wondering if anyone as had the Nlite laser and as it impoved their acne? because ive had like 8 sessons and it as done very little for me and i dont know whether to carry on with it. Im also on antibiotics Doxycycline 100mg a day (ive only been on them a week) and im applying Duac gel in the day and isotrexin gel at night. i have been using this gel's for about 14 months on and off but nothing is working i don't know maybe im not using the gel's enough my derm thinks me skin as impoved but i can't see much change i have tried everything for my skin and nothing as worked i think im making it worse where i keep thinking and worrying about!

I did N-Lite.

2 sessions 2 weeks apart. And I'm thinking of maybe going back in about a month, which will be for a third session 2 months after the last.

I really can't say whether it helped me significantly. I've been eating very, very healthily-- drinking loads of water with fresh lemon squeezes, loads of fruits and vegetables, brown rice, tuna and salmon, and little to no milk, bread, sugar, etc.-- plus I've also been doing the egg/lemon mask nightly 30 mins. after 10 mins. face steaming over hot water in sink plus emu oil moisturizer plus acidophiuls w/ multivitamin and more of vitamins a,b,c,e,zinc,selenium,chromium, saw palmetto and DermaCleanse from http://zenmed.com. So I really can't isolate the variable for my improvement-- and it has been a considerable improvement-- to just the N-Lite.

Go here http://www.thempc.co.uk/ppts/chu_trial.ppt for a PowerPoint file I found while researching N-Lite before deciding to give it a go. This should give you some good background info.

It's supposed to be a gradual but measurable improvement.

The average person is supposed to have about 50% clearing after 2-3 months.