Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

We should compile a list of sleezy derms. Then we will all get together and use our tane rage to destroy them one by one, bwahaahahah.

well it was a nice thought anyway

my derm is nice - she keeps on going on about how beautiful i will b when all this is over. but she never gives me any information about things and she said everything will cost me half of what i will actually be spending and i am a student so i think that the total price should be made clear in the beginning especially to people with no income! but they are there to make money - so the more information they give about accutane, side effects, initial breakouts etc will make people think twice about doing it!

The first derm I went to was the sweetest thing..and her assistant was so adorable.. They were both very young, and totally understanding. The assistant was like "You are SUCH a pretty girl, too.. Dont worry- we're gonna fix this for ya..Theres tons of meds out there...Youll feel gorgeous again soon"

The last derm (last night)- was negetive from the moment she walked in. Her and her assistant were both old and craggly. They didnt say "Hey how are you feeling today..." Not even a greeting..The assistant got an attitude, and the derm walks in and goes "Why are you here again so soon?" And i felt like an idiot from that point on and it just kept getting worse and worse... I dont even know where to formally complain to but I would love to do it just for the fact that she made me CRY and Ive NEVER cried in a Drs office.. Im not the crying type- and I bawled in the office.

The funny thing is- I found out she isnt a derm at all. Shes a D.O which, Im not sure entirely what that is- but my sisters in the medical field and told me what it stands for.. Shes not a doctor or a derm.. That..pisses me off.