Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
cubscubs04

TCA Cross - Do myself or go to derm?

I had my first CROSS done in february. I was pretty satisfied with the results, and am going to do it again. I actually have an appointment scheduled tomorrow. but, seeing that i'm a college student and can't take a week off, don't want to drive 2.5 hours to get it done, and don't want to go day to day with all the scabs, i was wondering...

should i just do the cross myself, and do 1 to 2 scars at a time for the rest of the school year? that way i can go through the week and go to class/gym/out without being too self conscious. i am confident that i can do the cross myself after seeing it done and already have 100% TCA.

or should i just suck it up and go to my derm's and get it done?

what do you guys think? any input would be greatly appreciated. smile.gif

I am wondering the same myself. I have a few scars on my cheeks and don't really want to do a whole face which my derm does. He never mentioned TCA Cross. I found out about it on here.

Where would I buy TCA cross? And how much TCA should there be? I'm lost.

I am wondering the same myself. I have a few scars on my cheeks and don't really want to do a whole face which my derm does. He never mentioned TCA Cross. I found out about it on here.

Where would I buy TCA cross? And how much TCA should there be? I'm lost.

I had my first CROSS done in february.  I was pretty satisfied with the results, and am going to do it again.  I actually have an appointment scheduled tomorrow.  but, seeing that i'm a college student and can't take a week off, don't want to drive 2.5 hours to get it done, and don't want to go day to day with all the scabs, i was wondering...