Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
brazord

Purpose Cleansing Bar and Dryness

Hi. I'm new to the Regimen and I just washed my face with the Purpose Cleansing Bar that Dan recommended. Well, after doing so my skin was much dryer than normal with flaking everywhere. This never happened with the Clearasil Daily Face Wash (non-medicated) that I used to use. Maybe I lathered too much on my face...I'm not really sure....Should I continue with the Purpose Cleansing Bar or switch back to the Clearasil Daily Face Wash?

Thanks for any help...

this happens to me aswell especially when i come out the shower i fink its the white residue from soap

however the soap is suppose to be really good when using it with this regime

evenetually u can try a AHA moisturiser which will help ur flaking skin

Oh, ok. So I shouldn't worry about excessive dryness irritating my acne or anything like that? Perhaps my skin just has to adjust to the purpose cleansing bar like it has to adjust to the BP??

Thanks for any replies...

I never used the purpose bar, but i tried the purpose in the bottle and it did over dry my skin. If I were you I would try the cetaphil because its extremely gentle and is cheap if you buy it in the large bottle.