Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jessijames22

I'm a Newbie

OK, so I'm a newbie, and here's my deal....

For years I have dealt with (actually, hidden) my back acne. I don't really break out anywhere else, but my back and shoulders are bad enough! At least if you have acne on your face, it's viewed as socially acceptable. It still may be seen at as "gross", but at least people can grasp it.

I have always felt like a freak for having body acne. It make me feel nasty... unattractive. I know this may sound shallow, but if I didn't care about my appearance, I wouldn't care that I have back acne! Ya Know?

I wish I could go into a store and not look at every shirt's back to make sure it won't reveal any of my outbreaks! I wish I could swim, intead of telling people I don't know how, so I can avoid wearing a bathing suit! I wish I could look at myself in the mirror without crying!

The people that know about it, or have seen it (not too many) tell me that it isn't that bad. I always dare them to say that same thing if it was all over their back!

I am completely self concience, this had made my self esteem go straight down the crapper! I need some suggestions... What do you suggest for moderate (border-line severe?) acne that just affects my back? Creams are hard... can't seem to reach it all. What about Accutane? I've tried ALL the over the counter stuff, and have been prescribed minocycline which didn't do a thing. I need help!

I understand how you feel.