Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
BFGUITAR

Washing 3 times a day?

This summer I am going to be a swim instructor at an out door pool. I will be exposed tot eh sun for the greater part fo teh day, every day.

On this forum someone wrote that teh sun increases oil production on my skin.

Does this mean i should use my spectro jel in the middle of the day (also at night/morning) to counter that??

Keep in mind ill be jumping in the pool quite often. (would the chlorine in the pool help or not help my acnme situation? Woudl teh idea that im going in teh water at all help?)

I think the chlorine in the pool helps acne, but that is my opinion I am not a doctor. I think that it cleans out the skin somehow and it also dries the skin out, so the sun and oil may be under control if you are in the pool a lot. Make sure you use some SPF and good luck!

Yeah.. the chlorine dries out your skin. I can't go swimming anymore coz I'm afraid that my skin will just fall off; i'm on accutane.

hmm i c thx

I dont think i need sun screen. I havent gotten burnt in the last 4 years. All i get is a perfect brown tan :-)

Guest Craigems
This summer I am going to be a swim instructor at an out door pool. I will be exposed tot eh sun for the greater part fo teh day, every day.

Does this mean i should use my spectro jel in the middle of the day (also at night/morning) to counter that??

Keep in mind ill be jumping in the pool quite often. (would the chlorine in the pool help or not help my acnme situation? Woudl teh idea that im going in teh water at all help?)

when i coach girls water polo during the school year

i never let my girls get in the pool without spf. (they also have to wait 15min for it to soak in and then reapply after they get out)

i cant stress this enuf use spf

when i use to guard and teach swim lessons i never wore spf

now my skin is reaping the damage

My skin does not get damged by the sun