Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Micole

Want to start Accutane

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here and I'm hoping to hear from anyone who's had any experience with accutane. I'm currently on Minocyclin and Retin A, it's been 3 months and I'm seeing no improvement yet. I've been dealing with acne since 18, and I'm 24 now....I feel like I've tried everything out there and wasted soo much money...I am so sick of this. I don't even want to look people in the eyes if I don't have foundation on, and I refuse to leave the house without my makeup on. Which leads me to my first question. I want to ask my doctor about accutane, but I'm terrified of the initial breakout. Can you wear makeup while on accutane?... b/c I don't know if I could face going to school without it. Also, how much worse would you say your skin got at first, and how long does it take generally to get past that point? I'm just really scared to start it, but I'm so upset all the time now and desperate not to have to be so obsessive about my skin anymore. If anyone could offer any advice or words of encouragement, I would really appreciate it.

Thanks...

Micole

Accutane should clear u up good, and the initial breakout varies. Some get it, some don't. Some have it mild, some have it bad.

Oh its okay, go knock yourself against a wall and come back smile.gif

Don't think too much about it, just take it. Start on a low dose first though. I just came back from a derm visit and I got my first box of roaccutane. I almost tuned myself out while the derm's talking to me (i was really sleepy but what the heck). He's a really nice guy though, considering he's the first derm I've seen in my life for my acne.

Guest Craigems

i fixed the multi posts dont worry.

Guest Craigems

yes, go to your profile and fix it