Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
snowshoe

How much did you pay for accutane?

Newbie here! I've had my blood test today and after I get the results from my doctor I'll be filling my first prescription for accutane. I'm so excited! I'll of course ask my doctor the price when she calls me with my test results (hopefully tomorrow) but until then I'm looking for a ball park figure. Thanks everyone!

Newbie here! I've had my blood test today and after I get the results from my doctor I'll be filling my first prescription for accutane. I'm so excited! I'll of course ask my doctor the price when she calls me with my test results (hopefully tomorrow) but until then I'm looking for a ball park figure.  Thanks everyone!

I pay out-of-pocket for my generic Accutane and don’t get reimbursed until I reach my $500 deductible. Typically, it costs me anywhere from $194 to $224 for a one-month prescription. My last visit to the pharmacy cost me around $324 adding the cost of two lotions to the Accutane. And to think I still registered for classes and am hoping I can afford that tuition bill….

(I hope you’re still breathing.)

What PPO? I'm on Roche Accutane (brand); cost @ Walgreens was a little over $1100/month, although copay is only $35

I have Aetna insurance.

I pay out-of-pocket for my generic Accutane and don’t get reimbursed until I reach my $500 deductible.  Typically, it costs me anywhere from $194 to $224 for a one-month prescription.  My last visit to the pharmacy cost me around $324 adding the cost of two lotions to the Accutane.  And to think I still registered for classes and am hoping I can afford that tuition bill….

(I hope you’re still breathing.)