Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Shortee

How do you approach the counters?

You might remember me posting a while ago about what makeup to use for once in a while stuff. Your advice really helped me and I've been really pleased with the things I have for when I want to dress it up a little!

So, now I am thinking about making another step up! I finally am clear (yay!) after using Spironolactone & Tazorac. I have plenty of scars and I am going to talk to my derm about scar treatment next time I'm in. In the meantime though I am hopefully starting an internship in the Summer and I NEED to give myself a makeover. My jeans and hooded sweatshirt aren't going to cut it for the workplace. So, I'm starting to explore ideas for a more 'professional' look.

I would like to go to one of those department store counters and get my colors matched and get some tips on how to apply foundations, etc since I've never used them before. However, I am really nervous about this because if they ask me questions about anything make-up related I'm not going to have any answers for them! It's hard enough for me to go get my hair cut because they always ask me how I want it cut and how I usually style it and I'm like, "Just do whatever you think looks good", which is a really stupid answer! My mom, like me, is a total tomboy and so are all my friends so I have noone to turn to in hopes of helping me figure out how to look like a professional woman instead of a college student.