Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Darcy945

Fraxel Laser Treatments

Hello. I'm new to this. I have been reading messages for a while though.

I have been dealing with acne scarring for about 20 years now. I had dermabrasion done (very unhappy with the results) and Smoothbeam - results were okay. I can say the only good thing about the acne scarring is that I am over 40 and people think that I am in college, or even highschool. I have two teenage boys and people think that I am their sister instead of their mother. So - all of us suffering from acne scars - at least there is some consolation.

I also find it interesting how aware we sufferers of acne scars are so aware of lighting. I work in an elementary school with very stark flourescent lighting and I hate it. If only we could all just live by candle light - I for one would be happy.

Anyway, I am scheduled for five sessions of the fraxel laser. The first one will be on March 8, and the remaining every two weeks apart. I intend to let everyone here know how well it works after the five sessions. I don't have my hopes up too high - but I'd be happy with about a 60 percent improvement. I will try to take before and after pictures. eusa_think.gif

Hello.  I'm new to this.  I have been reading messages for a while though.

I have been dealing with acne scarring for about 20 years now.  I had dermabrasion done (very unhappy with the results) and Smoothbeam - results were okay.  I can say the only good thing about the acne scarring is that I am over 40 and people think that I am in college, or even highschool.  I have two teenage boys and people think that I am their sister instead of their mother. So - all of us suffering from acne scars - at least there is some consolation.