Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Melissawallace

Research with adolescents experiencing acne

[attachmentid=582]Hi everyone

I am a psychology PhD student at the University of the West of England, attached to the Centre for Appearance Research. I am currently conducting research with teenagers (between 10 and 20 yrs old) who are experiencing acne or have done so within the last five years.

There are two parts to this research: one involves completing two short questionnaires that explore how young people with acne feel about various aspects of their lives and themselves. The other part of the research involves conducting one to one interviews with teenagers, exploring how acne may have impacted on young people's thoughts, feelings and behaviour. All data collected will remain completely confidential and your name will not be attached to any of the data.

The results of this research will be fed back to the Acne Support Group as well as health professionals who work with adolescents with acne, in order to increase their understanding of your experiences and ultimately, improve the care and support provided to young people with acne.

If you think you might be interested, please take a look at the attached information sheet, telling you more about the research. You can take part by completing a questionnaire, taking part in an interview, or both. You decide. Unfortunately this research is only open to teenagers living within the UK, as I am not able to travel beyond the UK to conduct interviews. If you would like further information, please contact me at [email protected], or call me on 0117 3283939.

Thanks

Melissa

acne_info_sheet__no_image_.doc

hey Melissa,