Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

It is my first time using Tetracyclin or any other antibiotics. How has Tetracyclin worked for any of you? Any side effects or complaints? I would really appreciate your input since I just took my first pill and do not really know what to expect. When do I start seeing results? Also, the derm prescribed me Benzaclin (clindamycin and benzol peroxide) to combine with it. I have had mild acne until recenlty when the topical (clindamycin) I was on stopped working, and no its pretty bad. Thanks and good luck.

It depends on the type of acne. For severe cystic acne, antibotics are only a temporary solution.

I had a little tiny bit of upset stomach in the beginning. However, as soon as I was off the meds, the acne came back full force. Good luck.

sup kayla,

ive had moderate acne for a while, i took bp wash 5% and clindamycin when i was a freshmen and just started gettin breakouts... then it wasnt bad!

Ive been prescribed on 2 pills twice a day of tetracycline for like 4 months with retin-a .05% at night and bp wash in the morning. The tetracycline works better than nothing, but comes nowhere near to clearing the acne. I dont know if im gonna go for accutane or what the next step is, but i hope tetracycline works for u. The side effects part- there are literally no side effects for me... and the eating on a empty stomach is not a priority, it was for me in the beginning until i gave up and it didnt make thhe zits any worse...

- good luck smile.gif