Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
angelj

make up probs

ok i have to wear conclearlar cos it looks like if have continents mapped out on my face thanks to acne, and its pissin the tits off of me

#1 it gets over everything; which is so bad cos im a design student and it gets on my work and thats well embarrassing ninja.gif

#2 i dont have time time to touch it up in the most of the time cos i have to be in the studio all day

#3 and by the end of the day it feels all clammy and horrible and i just cant wait to get it off my face mad.gif

*sigh* remember the care free days of no stupid conclearer? even toned skin that u took for granted? i do eusa_wall.gif and im fukin fed up

oh yeh #4 it takes time to put on. im a bloody busy woman.

sorry this is a rant. wondered if anyone else was so frustrated eusa_think.gif

What brand and what kind are you using? I find that stick concealers are horrible, don't last long, don't cover and rub off on everything. I used to use Almay's 16 hr concealer and it was amazing. I could even go swimming and it wouldn't budge.

yeh i am using a stick eusa_shifty.gif that one u got sounds amazing!

i gotta find a new brand, i know. trouble is i know sod all about make up.

last time i went investigating, i went to a huge department store and bought an expensive foundation but when i got it home it was a load of crap.

where can u get Almay? can u get it in the uk?

same reasons i hate concealer and stopped using it. i find a good mineral powder foundation works better and looks 100x better

Guest Keeley

I dont know about everyone else, but I think that MAC studio finish concealer works wonders! eusa_dance.gif (but that is just my opinion!) eusa_angel.gif

thanks for all ur replys!

i really do need to change to a better concealer, my aunt has just started using MAC and has been singing its praises.