Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jenfen75

Is yasmin the culprit? Please help!!

Hi yasmin users. I have been using yasmin for about 2 months and I am now going into my 3rd month. I have suddenly developed all these tiny bumps on my forehead, around my mouth, and some on my chin coupled with some large underground bumps. Problem is, that the only places i dont normally breakout are in my t zone.

I am also on 100 milligrams of spiro and have in the past week increased it to 150 to see if that would help!!!

Do you really think if I wait until month four that it could improve? I am nervous because I have had a problem with cysts that dont ever go away and have to be removed. I have been on accutane several times to no avail, so i was hoping that yasmin and spiro might work.

HAs anyone on this site seen their skin get temporarily worse and then improve on either spiro and yasmin? I am at my wits end... I have been dealing with this for three years. (by the way i have searched the archives and not really sure if people got breakouts in new areas that were worse for a while) eusa_wall.gif

I have been on this site for quite a while but never post. YOu guys offer a great deal of info so I am hoping you can help me.

JEN Oh And Aimee girls skin looks awesome.

Hi smile.gif

I have heard it can take three months for the pill to work and some people have an initial brakout.

I really hope this works for you. eusa_pray.gif Have your Dr.'s checked your hormone levels? Maybe yeast is the culprit(It sometimes can be).

Jenfen, I am going into my fourth month on Yasmin and I am at my wits end as well. I have eight cystic breakouts. I have also done accutane before and it didn't help. It only worked while I was on it. I switched from Ortho Novum to Yasmin because I was told the high progesterone levels in Ortho Novum were not doing my skin any good.