Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
hello123

Acne Prevention for Mild/Moderate Case?

Hi,

I've tried many topical treatments (Tea Tree Oil, Neutrogena) And have found ways to treat and heal acne, but I'm sick of this. I don't want to have to wake up and treat acne, as well as cover it up with a little acne stick (i'm a guy, damnit). So now I'm looking for something to prevent this, so I can just wake up, shower, change, and leave.

I'd rather not watch what I eat all the time; I'm a college student and I can't be bothered going on a special diet.

My face really doesn't get very oily by the way. So can anyone something (effective and proven) that PREVENTS mild/moderate acne, and is mildly low on the sideaffects?

Thanks in advance!

I feel ya, baby--you just wanna stop thinking about it, no? Well, after 25+ years of experimenting with everything under the sun I found two things that enhance whatever "regimen" you are using. During the winter, I use only these two products, and they keep my skin clear. (During the summer, I have to use the regimen, especially if it sreally humid.)

One is sulfer soap -- you use it just like regular soap, but it helps to leave it on a bit longer (30 seconds, say) It smell a little funky, but my boyfriend doesn't seem to notice once its rinsed off. It will also make you skin smooth, which you may not care about, but the ladies will! I use one called "Grandpa's Old Fashioned SUlfer Soap," or something like that. I buy it at my local health food store, and have found it at other health food stores. Its so cheap, but very effective. Great for body acne, too.