Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
arya

help with scars! i'm desperate

Hi guys,

I really need your help. I'm going under slight depression due to my scars.. I'm in the process of taking Diane 35 for my active pimples and they're starting to go away, but now I need help with something I can do for the scars (which are recent, from the breakout just 3 months ago..... cry.gif they've already scarred....*sigh*).

What i mean to say is I'd like to try something at home, while I wait to go to an actual doctor for more major scar treatment (whatever that may be, TCA, dermabrasion, etc)...

What do you guys recommend?? I've heard things like lactic/glycolic/aha/chemical etc, peels to try at home. Are there any others? And where I can get them? Anything to help even minimally...just so I know I'm doing something for it...

ANY advice will be highly appreciated! biggrin.gif

Thank you SO much..

If they are only 3 months old they may go away. Im no expert on preventing them (cos I have them) so Im sorry I cant help there

PS Ive lived with mine for 12 years..... trying to do something about it now.

If they are only 3 months old they may go away.  Im no expert on preventing them (cos I have them) so Im sorry I cant help there

PS  Ive lived with mine for 12 years..... trying to do something about it now.

Hi Arya,

What sort of scarring do you have? It depends on the type of scarring as to the sort of treatments you should be looking into.

For ice pick scarring:

TCA CROSS

Needling

Punch floats

Punch Excision

For rolling scarring:

Needling

Subcision

Scalpel Excision

Smoothbeam

and possibly Dermabrasion

or Fillers (restylane, isolagen etc)

For Boxcars:

Needling

Subcision

TCA CROSS