Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I have been on the regimen for a few weeks now and it is working great. One product I have added is Aloe Vera Gel with Tea Tree Oil (a combination gel - I use Aloe Pura brand but I am sure there are many other brands out there at natural health stores which are just as effective). The product stops my acne from becoming inflamed when I have to "pop a pimple" (to the point where it is almos unoticable) and the redness lasts much shorter (sometimes the spot is even gone by the next day). I have also noticed that it clears up the red spots from old acne much faster, as spots that have been there for a couple of weeks are now virtually invisible. I believe the combination of the healing power of aloe vera with the anticeptic action of tea tree oil helps facilitate this. Now I am not a doctor and my experience has no scientific merit (I also know that every product works differently for different people) but I have found that this is a great compliment to the regimen. The only thing is that the tea tree oil can dry my skin so I have to be careful not to overuse it. I just wanted to advocate this stuff - the aloe vera and tea tree oil combination - to people out there, as it really seems to work well for me. Also, I was wondering if anybody has used this or a similar combination with the same results as me.

Sometimes I use it all over my face - to get the red spots -, but I have to be careful as it can cause overdrying. However, I use it daily on individiual spots that are inflamed or I have just popped and that seems to control the dryness.

where do you fit in into the regimem, after cleanser or after bp?