Does acne go away w...

Notifications
Clear all

Does acne go away with age?

MemberMember
(@gladyspaul123outlook-com)

Posted : 03/25/2021 9:08 pm

Hello everyone,

I am 20 years old this year, I am currently a university student. It can be seen, nowadays, taking care of the appearance to have a neat, good-looking appearance will have many advantages. But I got a lot of acne on my face. I have used a lot of acne products but most of them are ineffective. That's why I want to ask people if acne goes away on its own when I grow up, or if it stays on my face forever.

Thanks everyone.

MemberMember
(@elainea)

Posted : 03/26/2021 12:38 pm

Acne has 4 main and very different causes: Bacteria, Fungus, Demodex Skin Mites, Hormonal. Specific treatments for each type are different. Most common acne treatments are for bacterial acne. If those are not working, its possible that your acne is not bacterial in origin.

A competent dermatologist can test you for the cause. Unfortunately, many old school dermatologists just do visual exams and do not test to determine the actual cause.

Fungal infections can also cause acne. There are oral and topical treatments for fungal infections that are completely different from bacterial treatment.