Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Hi. My name's Lauren and I'm about to be 32. I've struggled with acne on and off since I was about 13, with some of the worst years happening after I graduated from college. I've tried most products under the sun, been on Accutane 3 times, never wear makeup, and after years and years of trial and error, I thought I was in the clear about a year ago. I decided to completely change my diet - no gluten, no dairy, no sugar - and after gradually cutting out those three things, my skin really transformed. I still get occasional breakouts from time to time, but with a good spot treatment they usually only last a few days. And for the past few months I've added Dermalogica's Daily Microfoliant to my regimen (which is very simple and only includes a Neutrogena salicylic face wash), and that really helped with tone and texture.