Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

mw86

Caffiene

Hi All,

Lifelong veteran here and at 55 still use Differin and Benzacline night and morning respectively and wash with liquid Cerave fash wash. Cerave light moisturizer on occasion as needed. As a business professional I have zero tolerance for breakouts and try to eat clean along the lines of a low dairy, low carb, mostly whole grains, vegies and lean meats including fish. I've done two rounds of Accutane in my life and many other external prescripts. All helped immensely and I have it well managed with the current program.  But could not get to the point of total clearing continuously as I was still getting some inflamed pimples a few times a month. 

With that said I thought I'd pass along one thing that reduced my pores, totally eliminated breakouts and made a huge difference.  First time since I was 16 years old I have eliminated my 4 cups of coffee a day and only drink green tea. Ironically I decided to give up coffee due to reflux stomach issues and not acne. I'm not sure if its the reduced caffeine or switching to green tea, but wanted to pass this  along to everyone. Green tea has about a third of the caffeine of coffee.  For me this is the single biggest change I've noticed in my experience. Allot of great info out there about adrenal exhaustion and it's effect on insulin resistance for those interested in researching!