Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest TylerD

Tetracycline

Guest TylerD

Well I have been using the bp jel for over 2 months now. And the improvement has been farelly good but not 100%. So I have been trying other things out and nothing has worked. So now I have decided to go on tetracycline. It seems farelly mild and I hope it does the trick. I actually got the tetracycline a while ago. Maybe 6 months ago and just didnt care to go on it. Until now. So I actually forget what the dose is. uuuuh well. Anyway so I take my first pill tonight at 11:35 pm with a full glass of water. Then i will rub some of this clyndoxyl gel on my face. As for in the morning I will take my 2nd pill and then clean my face. And then add bp just to the areas I really need it. So here we go lol. Oh and I will update every day even though I probly wont need to but just for my own benafit lol. Peace

Guest TylerD

Ok so my does is 250 mg. So i just took one this morning and then I will take one tonight. I also decided since this is nothing like accutane I dont need to report every day. I will just report once every week or so lol. Peace

Ive been on Tetracycline for 7 weeks now (last week of 2 month course). It is my first antibiotic for my spots and i was fed up as it wasnt doing anything. This last week has been the clearest for my skin in about 5 years. Someone actually commented on how good my skin looked. My god if it stays like this i will so hug my gp!

Good luck, you're right it is very mild but get a routine and itll be less of a hassle to keep it going for months!

Patrick

Guest TylerD

Thanks man. I am really hoping this will work. I am using the bp jel also as the same time doing this. So I hope this isnt to hard on my skin. But what do I have to lose lol. If i break out again I will just go to something els. I dont let acne get me down. I just would like it to clear up.