Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Poi

Question for all you acne experts (first post)

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting on acne.org. Im extremely glad i've found this site and all the good stuff on it. However, I got a few questions for you guys. First ill tell my story.

I don't remmeber how my acne was about 4 months ago but i'd say it was pretty moderate. I'm a perfectionist by nature so I thought, ya i gotta have baby smooth skin. So i ordered Proactiv and was on that for 3 months. I have to say my face got much worse and now I have the worse acne I've ever had, mostly on the sides of my cheeks (circle patches of acne) and on the bottom half of my face. My mom kept saying "ure acne's just coming out....u look so much better...etc." Screw that after 3 months, so i cancelled Proactiv.

I decided that I would order Dan's BP Gel so I ordered a tube and it came in yesterday. 2 days before it came in I went to the doctor and she gave me Duac Topical Gel (Clindamycin 1%, Benzoyl Peroxide 5%) and Differin Cream (Adapalene 0.1%). She told me to cleanse in the shower (switched from that Proactiv cleanser to Purpose Cleanser by Johnson & Johnson), then get out of the shower, let my face dry for 15 min. put on Duac in the morning and Differin in the evening, then wait 5 min. and put on a moisturizer (switched from Proactiv to Eucerin Daily Renewal). Anyways, my face has become a lot drier and seems to be getting a little red.