Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I am a teenager that needs advice about this issue that i've been through from the 6th grade and im now a sophmore in hs and i need help. i want a change and fast, because it is runing my life!

I have been using benzaclin for two weeks now and havent seen any results but massive dryness and peeling.I dont use any mosturizer. i use a Brevoxyl-8 creamy wash and take minonclyin pills. Do you think it would be better for me to use a mosturizer? My mom told me i shouldnt because the derm didnt say anyhting about anyhting else to use but the product. For those who used it before how long will i see results without putting on any mosturizer?

I've been using it for more than two months now. I started seeing a change like a month after. It hasn't cleared me but it kinda helps keeping it at bay.

It dried out my face a lot when I started using it. I suggest you use a moisturizer. My doctor didn't mention about using one either but I just bought my own. You don't want dry flaky skin.

I've been using it for more than two months now. I started seeing a change like a month after. It hasn't cleared me but it kinda helps keeping it at bay.

It dried out my face a lot when I started using it. I suggest you use a moisturizer. My doctor didn't mention about using one either but I just bought my own. You don't want dry flaky skin.

Yea that's what I think too. The doctor did tell me that it was going to dry and peel the skin off. So I definitely think you should moisturize.

VERY BAD. So I'm not surprised it hasn't totally cleared me. I'm just using it with my pills to help out.

Doesn't do anything for scars.

May be it's because you're not moisturizing?

How bad is yours? Are you using it once or twice a day?