Notifications
Clear all

Setting powder/setting spray recommendations?

MemberMember
(@moonlitriver)

Posted : 12/10/2016 3:35 pm

Hey guys, I need your help. I've only recently come across the idea of using setting powders or setting sprays to make your makeup last longer. This is something I really struggle with due to oiliness as my foundation tends to become a bit of a mess by a few hours in. So I could really do with some recommendations! My main concerns are a ) that it won't break me out and b ) that it won't disturb the makeup underneath that I will have spent a lot of time perfecting to hide all my horrible spots! Very especially the first one..... My skin also tends to be quite dry because of my treatments which can make it look cakey under too much makeup, so nothing too drying either. Maybe that means a spray would be better? I'm totally new to this so a bit clueless! Thanks in advance for any suggestions. :) 

MemberMember
(@moonlitriver)

Posted : 12/16/2016 12:59 pm

Anyone?

MemberMember
(@alyleiii)

Posted : 12/16/2016 1:51 pm

Hey! Alima Pure has a pretty good one. It did not irritate me and I'm extremely sensitive. Their entire makeup line is way more organic/down to earth compared to other companies where tons of bad ingredients like bismuth oxychloride are in their cosmetic and setting powders. It's also pretty affordable.

MemberMember
(@moonlitriver)

Posted : 12/17/2016 9:56 am

20 hours ago, cloudydreamer said:

Hey! Alima Pure has a pretty good one. It did not irritate me and I'm extremely sensitive. Their entire makeup line is way more organic/down to earth compared to other companies where tons of bad ingredients like bismuth oxychloride are in their cosmetic and setting powders. It's also pretty affordable.