Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
didia

Continue on Proactiv or swtich to Dan's regimen?

So i've been using proactiv for the past 3 months, i'm not any where near clear but my skin has been better on proactiv than off it. But i'm striving to be 100% clear so I was thinking of switching regimens. Dan's regimen sounds promising. However, i'm scared that it won't work and getting off proactiv will make my skin worse or go back to the way it used to be. How do you guys like dan's regimen?Should I order proactiv again, knowing that it won't make me completely clear but better than nothing, or should i take a risk and venture out for a better regimen (even if it means possibly reverting back to more acne times)? PLEASE help, I really want to have clear skin. thanks!!

Yep, proactive worked somewhat for me, but not enough for my likings.

I found this forum and read about the BP and used about 3-4 times as much of the repairing lotion in the proactive overnight which made a big difference.

I bought a tube of 2.5% BP gel the next day and some cetaphil cleanser and some special after acne treatment moisturiser. Been on it for about a week now. Not 100% clear cause I still have a few bits of crap coming through, but better than what I was on proactive, and less dry.

I still use the remaining proactive cleanser every few days or so cause its a good exfoliator with the lil bead things in it, helps get rid of that dead skin.

So yeah being an ex-proactive user I would say give it a go, I'd be willing to bet that whats keeping your skin clearish is the BP in the proactive mixtures. Up the level of BP usage and you should see even better results smile.gif

Good Luck!

Yep, proactive worked somewhat for me, but not enough for my likings.

I found this forum and read about the BP and used about 3-4 times as much of the repairing lotion in the proactive overnight which made a big difference.