Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

I started having Acne about 2 years back and I was on Clindamycin and Differin for about a year which did a pretty good job.

Sometime early this year I started swimming and taking protein supplements (Whey protein) and I got my acne back . Ever since I am severe acne .

My derm is just doing trial and error expreriments with me. I am currently on

Azelex acid and Doxycycline (100mg). But it hasn't cleared my acne. In fact I am much more deeply scarred than before.

Treating acne doesn't seem to be a perfect science and I would appreciate if anyone can give me advice as to what should I do next.

Is accutane right for me ? I am currently studying for an exam in Jan and I dont want to have any mental problems because of acne.

Should I stop protein supplements ?

thanks,

dsk

Fight ON !

I started having Acne about 2 years back and I was on Clindamycin and Differin for about a year which did a pretty good job.

Sometime early this year I started swimming and taking protein supplements (Whey protein) and I got my acne back . Ever since I am severe acne .

My derm is just doing trial and error expreriments with me. I am currently on

Azelex acid and Doxycycline (100mg). But it hasn't cleared my acne. In fact I am much more deeply scarred than before.

Treating acne doesn't seem to be a perfect science and I would appreciate if anyone can give me advice as to what should I do next.

Is accutane right for me ?  I am currently studying for an exam in Jan and I dont want to have any mental problems because of acne.

Should I stop protein supplements ?

thanks,

dsk

Fight ON !