Notifications
Clear all

What Type Of Acne

MemberMember
(@emanuella90)

Posted : 02/07/2015 5:38 am

I am wondering if somebody could help, I have oily skin and as you can see from the picture I attached I have acne, I am wondering what kind of acne is this? I had them since I was 14 years old, well now I am 25 and they are still not gone :(

MemberMember
(@noche)

Posted : 02/07/2015 2:45 pm

@emanuella90...Have you considered a visit to the dermatologist? It's really hard to make a diagnosis through a picture,in fact I won't be able to diagnose because I'm not a doctor,but I guess I could try and help you some.

When you wash your face,do you feel lumps ,bumps under the skin ,have these been there for awhile? If the answer is yes ,then it is nodule cystic acne,cystic acne is also painful.

Do you only get pimples on the skin surface that come and go ,then it's just bacterial acne,this type of acne I guess is the easiest to treat ,with over the counter products or prescription .

The cystic acne is more complicated to treat ,that really requires a visit to the dermatologist (a good one that can listen to you and is not germophobic ,meaning he/she can get close to your face ,look at it and touch it) .

Look around the forums to see if you can relate to them,it will help you to understand acne treatments,and product information and ingredients.

Take care.

MemberMember
(@user448787)

Posted : 02/07/2015 2:47 pm

Do u exfoliate

MemberMember
(@noche)

Posted : 02/07/2015 3:33 pm

There are different types of exfoliation products,either prescribed or over the counter,I didn't want to go there. ,that is why I was asking you those questions ,because I can't suggest any exfoliation if you don't give me an idea of the kind of acne you might be dealing with.

MemberMember
(@noche)

Posted : 02/07/2015 3:56 pm