Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Pattie

Extreme dry-wrinkled eyes on The Regimen

Hello everyone,

I need some help..........

I am new to The Regimen. I just started a few days ago. I started using Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser for normal to oily skin face wash, followed by some Triad 6% PB cream I had and then I finished with Eucerin Skin Renewal lotion. I just got my 2.5% bp gel in the mail yesterday evening so I just switched to the gel last night and have used it 3 times so far.

My problem is that I am NOT putting the bp or the Eucerin cream anywhere near my eyes, but for some reason the skin around my eyes has completely dried up and looks very wrinkled and old. I have tried a few of my eye creams (and gel's) to soften and mosturize the area but that is not helping at all. Could the Cetaphil face wash be drying out my eye area this bad ? I do wash my eye area with the Cetaphil to remove all the eye make-up, after I have used my Andrea's Eye Q's eye make-up remover pads- I want to make sure all my eye make-up comes off.

Should I cut down on the BP gel to once a day ? Should I just slather on some kind of miracle cream around my horribly dried eye area ? Should I stop using the Cetaphil face wash around my eye areas ? I am lost on this and want to keep using the program, but my old wrinkled eyes are really bothering me. Maybe this will just go away as my face get's used to all these new drying products ?

I have attached a few images of my dry eyes and full face shot so you can see what I am talking about. I am not sure if I have attached the pics correctly.....it may just have a link to click on instead. I also created an album in the gallery that might be easier to see the photos in a larger view.

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b4cf2...c27c40000001010

http://im1.shutterfly.com/procserv/47b4cf2...667a60000001010

If anyone has any suggestions on what I am doing wrong I would love to hear them.

Thank you !