Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Guest Keeley

foundation, powder, huh? omg!!!

Guest Keeley

Hi everyone!

I really need help/ advise! I’m new to make up and have lots of scars on my face (mainly on my nose, between my brows and parts of my cheeks) I have a really oily nose, and want something that stops the shine, I also need something that will cover up the horrible scars. I’ve read lots of posts and ended up buying mac studio fix and concealer, in the hope that I will not breakout, and get a flawless finish. Just one problem though, I haven’t got a clue how to put it on! I’ve been a tomboy all my life and all my friends don’t wear makeup, so I can’t really get much help from them! All in all, I want a natural look, that will cover up my scars and get rid of the shiny nose! If you think there are any other products that I should use instead please let me know.

Thanking you all in advance!

Keeley

Guest Keeley

Hiya,

can you help me out here as I cant find your post! eusa_think.gif can you put down the address or something please smile.gif . many thanks. keeley

I really Prescriptives Photochrome with their creme concealer.If you live in area where Prescriptives is sold at a dept. store go in and get a color print, what color family your skin is in.The guys and gals at their counters will help you pick out what works, what colors look good, and application tips. I like to preshop sometimes at the counter and then mull it over for a day or two, and then buy it online.Regardless of what brand of products you decide are the best fit for you, a good purchase is a foundation brush.It makes application a lot more even and quicker.

Well for MAC Studiofix, DO NOT use the sponge applicator it comes with. Buy a nice big powder brush and use it instead (to get an even and light powder ayer). biggrin.gif

Guest Keeley