Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Has acne ever prevented you from playing sports?

If not, has it affected your performance at all (psychologically on the field, court, etc.)?

I'm very athletic and played varsity soccer all four years of my high school career. This is my first year of college and I skipped trying out for my college's team because I broke out with acne. I knew I would have made it, but the acne just killed my confidence. I am completely clear of acne now and I feel like an idiot for not playing cause now I'm just sitting around until next season. Never ever let it affect something you love doing!

Has acne ever prevented you from playing sports?

If not, has it affected your performance at all (psychologically on the field, court, etc.)?

I'm very athletic and played varsity soccer all four years of my high school career.  This is my first year of college and I skipped trying out for my college's team because I broke out with acne.  I knew I would have made it, but the acne just killed my confidence.  I am completely clear of acne now and I feel like an idiot for not playing cause now I'm just sitting around until next season.  Never ever let it affect something you love doing!

I know when I'm breaking out I'm less likely to exercise, which usually I am religious about. I know that's probably not a sport, per-se, but it's rigorous physical activity done at a gym, surrounded by other people.

Yeah its kinda the same thing with me,

In England, Cricket is like an averagely big sport besides soccer, anyways we have to wear helmet's like batting a bit like baseball.

Anyways, being part of the team we have weekly matches, and Id find myself being less keen to play when I had a breakout, because I thought the helmet would which covers part of the forehead would cause me more damage..., and overall I would lose concentration...