Notifications
Clear all

Shoild I Still Be Flaking?

MemberMember
(@xdevochkax)

Posted : 12/28/2013 5:43 am

It's been almost a month and half since I re-started The Regimen. Dan's instructions were too fast for my skin's tolerance the first time so I stopped completely, started again in the middle of November, and worked my way up VERY slowly.

I'm currently using between half and a 3/4 pump of BP morning and night- I kind of just eyeball it on my finger and it's been working fine.

My skin isn't irritated, red, or hot at all anymore but I'm still flaking on the apples of my cheeks and around my mouth. It's not severe but it is obvious.

I didn't stick with The Regimen for this long the first time around so I don't know if this is normal.

Oh, and I should say that I do exfoliate with jojoba oil about twice a week. It removes the flakes but they just seem to creep back just as they were.

MemberMember
(@ea1986)

Posted : 12/29/2013 10:45 pm

I have been using regimen for 3 months...and still a bit flaking and red sometime...sigh....im wondering if is about the weather..since is extremely dry and cold these days....

MemberMember
(@xdevochkax)

Posted : 12/30/2013 3:11 am

I have been using regimen for 3 months...and still a bit flaking and red sometime...sigh....im wondering if is about the weather..since is extremely dry and cold these days....

I've been thinking the same thing lately - that I should have bit the bullet and started the regimen sooner since I've already known about it for a long time. I'm thinking maybe if I started it this past summer it might have been a little easier, especially since we have very hot and humid summers where I live. Oh well.

The AHA is supposed to help with the flaking. I recently upped by BP though because I feel like I could be seeing better results that I currently am so I'm holding off on ordering that.

MemberMember
(@ea1986)

Posted : 12/30/2013 10:53 pm