Notifications
Clear all

Tiny Comedonal Bumps Everywhere S.o.s!

MemberMember
(@comedonalcrisis871995)

Posted : 12/22/2013 1:33 am

OKAY, so I've had acne problems for quite some time. Often I break out with cysts here and there, but for the last several months I've been developing these tiny bumps all over my cheeks. They spread from my temples, and made their way all the way down to my jawline. I'm not sure what the f they are, i think they're closed comedones, but when i squeeze them, nothing comes out. They are REALLY tiny, but VERY visible in the right light. I have NO IDEA what is causing this, I've tried Tazorac (which was a living hell after a couple of weeks), and I've tried various vitamin supplements, but they seem to be spreading rapidly. I'm a freshman at college, and these little guys really chew away at my self-esteem. I've been picking at the bigger ones, which causes scaring. Also, I have a REALLY bad habit of rubbing my hand against my face, probably because I'm so self-conscious about it.

NOTE: There A LOT worse on the right side. I thought it might be the pillow case, so I washed the sheets and pillows often (every 1-3 days). But no effect... :(

Also, I sometimes have REALLY bad cystic breakouts on the LEFT side, but its so annoying im not even gonna get into that...

I read about Apple Cider Vinegar, and most of what I read were really good. I just started, so I'll see if it makes any difference.

I would love to get these out of my life by the start of the next semester, so if anyone can offer some advice, I will love you long time :)

PICTURE ATTACHED (brace yourselves..)

post-367175-0-56301000-1387693489.jpg

post-367175-0-56301000-1387693489.jpg

MemberMember
(@val4063)

Posted : 01/25/2014 4:06 pm