Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
whsfball24

My Accutane Diary

Im gonna start this with my name is Devon im a freshman in highschool and ive had acne for almost 2 years(im almost 15) and for 1 and a half of those two years i have been going to a derm. and hes given me all kinds of pills, cleansers, creams, lotions and what not all seem to not work on me so just a week ago he decided that me and my mom should consider accutane and we thought about it and decided it was the only thing that would work so we signed the paper work got my blood test and got my prescription filled.

Now i am on my 7th day of accutane (1 40 mg. capsule a day) and ive noticed that my face has started to get a lil worse...the initial breakout is happening and that my lips have gotten drier but ive got this aquaphor stuff that really helps

Im probably not gonna update it everyday but every 3-5 days sounds good. This is for me so after im done i can look back at what all i have been through

Day 10

Just finished first pack nothing much has changed cept the initial breakout is starting to go away and my lips have dried up and my back has been sore when i get up but im not sure if thats from football or not

i dunno if its related or not but i have had a ear infection for the past 6 days and have been on antibiotics for the last 5 and its still hasnt gotten better...might be because of the accutane

i dunno if its related or not but i have had a ear infection for the past 6 days and have been on antibiotics for the last 5 and its still hasnt gotten better...might be because of the accutane

Day 20

i lifted weights on saturday and my back was sore so i couldnt lift that much or maybe its cus i havent lifted since football started anywho um skin is probably 30% better then when i first started accutane and i havent even finished the first month yet