Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Jenny

EMERGENCY advice sought: Zit & Date tomorrow night

I know this is probably in the wrong forum, but I am desparate, so if the mods could just humor me that would be great. I have a HUGE zit above my lip, and I have a date tomorrow night. Not just any date, either, a date with they guy who I have been crushing on for about 2 months now who FINALLY noticed that I exist.

PLEASE HELP!!! Anything that will shrink it, take the redness away, or make it less noticeable would be greatly appreciated. Trust me, if you saw this thing on my face, you wouldn't want to kiss me goodnight, either.

Thank you! Jenny

you could cleanse the area with something anti bacterial today and dab cortisone 1-2% on the area and leave overnight (don't use this regularly it has bad effects long term) which might reduce the inflamation. You could use visine on it just before your date tomorrow that will remove the redness for a short perid ...say an hour or so. And use a concealer which is well matched to your skin tone.

HTH

I know this is probably in the wrong forum, but I am desparate, so if the mods could just humor me that would be great.  I have a HUGE zit above my lip, and I have a date tomorrow night.  Not just any date, either, a date with they guy who I have been crushing on for about 2 months now who FINALLY noticed that I exist.

PLEASE HELP!!!  Anything that will shrink it, take the redness away, or make it less noticeable would be greatly appreciated.  Trust me, if you saw this thing on my face, you wouldn't want to kiss me goodnight, either.

Thank you!  Jenny

You could use visine on it just before your date tomorrow that will remove the redness for a short perid ...

HTH

It is the classic makeup artists trick.