Notifications
Clear all

Dan's Roaccutane Log (Male, 18, Uk)

MemberMember
(@beavinator)

Posted : 05/09/2013 9:14 am

Hey there acne peeps!

So I've finally got my hands on the glorious Roaccutane pills yesterday and so I have decided to log my progress here. Detailing any changes to my mood, acne, side effects and tips while on Roaccutane.

Follow me on my journey to fight acne.

About Me

So hello! My name is Dan, I'm 18 years old and live in the South West of United Kingdom. I currently work as a waiter in a local restaurant.

My Acne Life

Ive had acne since I was about 10, so its been about 8 years of constantly having acne. When I was young It didn't bother me as much because I thought it was all of the raging hormones which every human gets at that age in their life. I thought I would grow out of it...Nope!

The acne started off with the odd dozen spots on my face for the first 5 years, then it got really really bad and got more painful, then it started to spread across my neck, back and chest which is agonizing! Recently the acne has got worse with a small red patch near my nose and loads and loads of acne scaring on my face, arms, chest, back and hips which really upsets me.

I have tried loads of different over-the-counter face washes/creams which never worked. Ive also tried different diets, changing my fitness. Tried some pills I got prescribed by my GP. And still no luck of losing these suckers.

I have defiantly had enough!

So I decided to go back to my GP.

Roaccutane

My GP forwarded me to a Dermatologist in which he said that Roaccutane was the best treatment to get me on. I have done mindblowingly loads of research about this drug before I met my Derm and I was keen to start the treatment.

So lets bring it back to yesterday where I had a appointment with the Dermatologist and they prescribed on a start of 40mg (2 x 20mg) Roaccutane for the first 5 weeks and my weight is about 70kg. I took my first dosage yesterday.