Help! Super Dry/fla...

Notifications
Clear all

Help! Super Dry/flaky Skin

MemberMember
(@missygee)

Posted : 04/03/2013 4:56 pm

Hello I've been on the regimen for almost one month , my skin has been super dry and flaky even worst when i wear makeup and sadly i did not purchase jojoba oil . Sad part is i can't find any drugstores in Toronto that would sell jojoba oil . I was wondering if you guys can suggest me something similar i can put on to stop the flakyness and dryness or Where could i find jojoba oil in Toronto-Canada. It's a must for me to wear makeup because i work as a makeup artist at mac. Please please i would so appreciate it if you guys would help me :)

MemberMember
(@live-laugh-love-4)

Posted : 04/03/2013 6:39 pm

I don't live in Toronto but I do live close, and where you generally find Jojoba oil is at an all-natural/organic store and they usually range from 8-12 dollars, and I'm sure if you google 'organic stores toronto' you'll find a location. But I recommend getting a Vitamin-E enriched cream, they are super hydrating but greasy so I'd use it as an overnight cream. Also try using Vasaline, spread it on your really dry areas and that should help too, again you'll have the greasy effect so use overnight.

MemberMember
(@doddy46)

Posted : 04/03/2013 7:51 pm

Just type "health food store toronto" or "health store toronto" into google, see what pops up and call a few of them and simply ask if they sell it. if nothing pops up tweek your search a bit. I live in woodstock ontario and i found a store here "Maya health food store" that sells pure organic jojoba oil. If it can be found here I gaurantee it can be found in toronto.

Noah's Natural Foods in toronto sells organic jojoba oil, your welcome.

MemberMember
(@nicmic62)

Posted : 04/03/2013 8:13 pm