Notifications
Clear all

Hi Everyone

MemberMember
(@chocolatelover7)

Posted : 01/06/2013 11:19 pm

I've visited this site for quite some time now so I figured I might as well join! I've been struggling with acne since I was in middle school and I'm now in my second year of college. There's been a lot of ups and downs since then... I've tried most of the main name brand products you can think of before I went to a dermatologist. Then I tried all those prescription creams and antibiotics and when none of that worked, I went on accutane. Accutane changed my life. It was rough going through it but the results were incredible. I didn't have a zit for at least a year after being off it. I completely forgot the horrors of acne and the fact that I even had it after accutane but it has slowly creeped back up. It isn't as bad as beforehand but it still feels like a kick in the face. I really thought the pain was over... if you have taken accutane and it has worked for you, I am very happy for you! I just wish it would've lasted for me.

I no longer have insurance so I can't go back to a dermatologist unfortunately as I really liked visiting the one I had! Lately, I have been trying some random products I read good reviews for with no luck really. I bought a product today called Zapzyt and I'm really afraid to try it as it has 10% BP and I haven't used BP since before accutane and don't really remember the results. I just have read that some people have some bad reactions to it and I don't want to have red, swollen, flakey skin or anything like that. If anyone has any experience with this product, let me know!