Notifications
Clear all

Exposed Skincare Kit?

MemberMember
(@katnissprincess)

Posted : 11/30/2012 9:31 pm

Has anyone tried the exposed skincare kit or any of the products, and found it successful? I'm considering buying it due to my clogged pores, hyperpigmentation, and mild acne. I currently use Dianna Yvonne's 5% salicylic acid, which is why I'm not sure if I should make the switch.

MemberMember
(@bluescarlett)

Posted : 01/11/2013 5:01 pm

I've been using Exposed for about 2 months now, and for the most part I like it. It has worked for me to keep my acne outbreaks from not happening and has overall cleared my skin.

I bought the more extensive kit, but the "extras" are either not needed or I don't like them so much. I use the "facial cleanser" usually 2 times a day, the "clearing tonic" most mornings (I like this) and the "clear pore serum" some nights (I've decreased how frequently I use this. If I notice patches of acne starting, I'll use it, but not over my entire face so much anymore.) I followed their "regimen" closely the first month.

I definitely need a moisturizer, but theirs smells a bit rancid to me! I'm curious if others have had this experience. I think I may return it and try another bottle, and if it's the same, then I'll have to find something else, as I don't like that smell.

I've used the "acne treatment serum" two times on incoming giant blemishes... and both times they were gone in the morning. So this won't get used often, but I'm glad to have it as it seems to work when needed.

I don't like the "microderm scrub". It is much finer (and harsher) than other "scrubs" I've used... feels like tiny grains of sand... lots of it. And it also smells a bit rancid to me. That will be returned. And I wasn't that thrilled with the facial mask. I don't think they really do much for me anyway.