Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
jessikur55

The Words "butter Face"

I'd rather relive my last break up (which hurt A LOT) for a life time than to be called a butter face one more time. I hate that term. It hurts. It stings me right in the heart and the tears roll out. Its my one weakness. Nothing has ever hurt me as much as my acne has. Its not as bad a it used to be, but its there. If anyone wants to find the quickest way to make me cry, point at my face and say "BUTTER FACE" and I will be sobbing in seconds.

There's this guy that I really like. He's funny, he's social, he's almost perfect in my eyes. Everyone tells me he's bad news, bad guy, bad person. I didn't listen. I liked him. Today I told him about this guy that has been stalking me since high school (I'm a sophomore in college). He asked who I liked. I didn't say, but I did say "He doesn't like me, he's not worth talking about. My crush then said, "I would like you..." That got my hopes up.

Later on I aked him why I'm single. He knows me well enough to point out any flaws. He pointed at my face and said "The make up and whats under it is what's wrong with you. You're a butter face. Your body is amazing, your personality is bubbly, and you're always smiling. Guys don't want to be seen with butter faces. Until you fix it, you're going to stay single." I held back my tears and got quiet. He looked down and said "Did I hurt your feelings?" "No, you're not the first guy to say it, nor will you be the last. I knew you'd point that out first, and I knew you'd say that there was nothing else." I walked away and tried not to cry.

Acne, you're stopping me from being happy. You're stopping me from loving myself. Why don't you just leave me alone. Leave all these people alone. You're hurting us. You're stopping us from being NORMAL.