Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
unbreakable1

Help Me Write A Shopping List Please?

I vowed to eat healthy when I moved out, and I have. I'm not very good at cooking but I will learn. I need to write a shopping list suited to cooking in a microwave or on a hob. I don't have an oven/grill :(.

It would be helpful if you're from the UK as the stores and prices are different. I have a budget of around £30 a week.

I like most food apart from onions, chilli, peppers, beetroot and similar tasting stuff.

I definitely need the following, and advice on how to get the cheapest

- Dairy-free products

- Bread

- Cereal

- Fruit

- Veg

- Meat that I can shallow fry

- As I say, I'm not good at cooking so I don't know what else I need

Thanks in advance! :)

I vowed to eat healthy when I moved out, and I have. I'm not very good at cooking but I will learn. I need to write a shopping list suited to cooking in a microwave or on a hob. I don't have an oven/grill sad.png.

It would be helpful if you're from the UK as the stores and prices are different. I have a budget of around £30 a week.

I like most food apart from onions, chilli, peppers, beetroot and similar tasting stuff.

- Dairy-free products

- Bread

- Cereal

- Fruit

- Veg

Thanks in advance! smile.png

A few tips:

Stay away from bread and cereal. Spinach has always been the best bang for buck vegetable for me, but prices may differ in the UK (I doubt it; it's easy to grow).

Berries are always your best bet as far as fruit go because they are low in sugar and very nutrient dense.

Can't go wrong with eggs as a protein source.

This is difficult because there are some very strong opinions on this board in particular about what is/what is not good to eat for acne. Anything I suggest will be jumped on by someone tongue.png