Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Owain1122

Just Started Tetralysal? Any Reviews?

Hi first time posting here. I have suffered from moderate acne for nearly two years. I had it really bad a year ago. However about 7 weeks ago my hairdresser recommended Sudocrem. I love her hahaha. It has helped so much. I have been left with a lot of hyperpigmentation of the red kind but now I only have about 20 spots altogether on my face and neck. However I still get the odd break out and I still have quite a few and my confidence is still shaky at times. I went to my GP today and without hesitation he prescribed tetralysal 300 when I said I had back and chest acne. He told me to take one a day and has prescribed me a months worth of antibiotics. I live in the UK btw. Has anyone else had good results from this treatment? It's my first time doing any drastic about my acne.

I'm in the uk to , a couple of months ago I went to my go about my acne it was slightly moderate he prescribed me tetralysal for 2 months it didn't make the blinded bit of difference then I got prescribed trimephoprem wich done nothing either :/ so I've Given up with antibiotics and useless creams of my doctor wich just made it worse and treating it with natural stuff an having much better results worst decision of my life going to the doctors about my acne the duac he prescribed me put me through he'll and all the antibiotics he prescribed me just made me feel like a zombie but I feel alot better now and I'm 80% clear , not saying it won't work for you I hope it does good luck :D

Ahh right I've seen good and bad reviews but I suppose I'll have to see! The sudocrem has worked so well, I'm hoping that getting the last few from the inside will seal the deal. Really hope I can be acne free for the first time in 2 years after a few months of this treatment :)