Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
onlyskindeep

Just Curious To Know..

I gave up drinking and eating crisps, sweets etc and suddenly my weight dropped off, lost a stone and a half. But i can't say i'm really thin. I've made up for it by eating meals that fill me up and eat porridge in the morning, so i don't need to snack.

Woah, well i'm not a doctor or any sort of medical expert. So you might want to check it out with them. From your post it's sounds like you're not eating. You might have dropped some foods, but what have you replaced them with? You still going to need some sort of balanced diet. Like I said I stopped sweets and alcohol but thats just unnecessary extras, and i avoid chilli and eggs, but still drink plenty of water, porridge, fruits and veg and filling meals.

I have trouble maintaining weight on a paleo diet. Supposedly you can maintain or gain weight by using a lot of good oils or ghee in your cooking, which I have tried, but without starches I can eat and eat and not gain. I do exercise a lot more than the average person too, so it's extra hard. So that's my two cents.

Edited by Green Gables

Yea i dropped a lot of weight because of paleo. But now that i am getting more used to it, I am figuring out how to eat more. At first I didn't have a lot of options. So I am going to try and bulk up now.

Well that's good then. I have personally never followed any particular diet, i've just notice some intolerance to certain foods and avoided them

lol. Just coz u don't eat certain foods it doesn't mean weight loss. u fill those missing calories with more of those foods which u can eat.

I stopped eating dairy for the most part and started supplementing with zinc. Other than that, clean as a whistle (bar hyperpigmentation).