Acne.org
Search In
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
KappaAlphaIota

Skin Discolouring

I have been using the regimen for just over 2 years now and i have no issues with breakouts anymore.

However, for the last year or so i have noticed that my face, particularly around my mouth where i use the most BP has a different colour compared to my neck. It kind of looks like a tan but with a yellow tinge to it. One of my friends has commented that it looks like I have a bruise around my mouth.

First i thought this may be caused by the acne.org moisturiser as that had a yellow colour to it, so i switched to a clear moisturiser, however my skin still has the same discolouring. It seems evident that it is the BP causing this.

Does anyone have the same experience and any sort of recommendation for clearing it?

I am only using BP once a day to try to minimise it, but if i use any less than that i will break out.

Any help would be appreciated as it is really started to bother me now.

Thanks

I have the EXACT same thing, but all over my face. After 4 years, it still hasn't returned to normal yet sadly and that's why I advise against using BP. You may want to look into TCA peels. That's what I'm going to go for soon and it should fix your problem.

Is that after 4 years having not used BP? or 4 years of use?

I'm starting a new college next month so i don't really want to try switching off BP for the time being as i know it will cause me tol break out, but i'll look into that for the future. Thanks.

yeap... i've been on the regimen for 5 weeks...b4 tht i hv a very fair complexion(i've asian skin), some redness here and there due to pimples tho.. after using the regimen my face has completely diff complexion than my neck, even after using AHA to remove all the dark flaky skins the complexion is stll darker .. it really bothers me cause i can never wear tank tops anymore :( u can see the difference even more obvious.